DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Winning....

...not sinning!

I’m the first to admit, alcohol free gin seems like a contraction in terms (a bit like vegan bacon!), but when you can’t drink the proper stuff, it’s a good alternative.

My festive drink of choice has been ‘Nosecco’, which you can probably guess is alcohol free Prosecco.

Echoing yesterday’s blip and my reluctance to unnecessarily splash the cash, I previously refused to spend £20+ for a bottle of non alcoholic gin. I mean, why is it so expensive when the best bit is missing??

But, once again, good old Home Bargains has saved my pocket, with this gin for a mere £4.99!! (RRP £24.99)
We got a rhubarb and ginger one to try too and it tastes like the ‘refresher’ sweets we had as kids. The London dry is quite citrusy and makes for a perfect after tea tipple.
Cheers! :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.