Monday: Surrounded

It was a bit of a rude awakening when the alarm clock went off just after 0600 and I found myself back at my desk just after 0700 (having embarked on the long commute down the stairs).  It’s always good if at least part of my day can overlap with the UK so I tend to start early and finish on time (as opposed to working  late).  There is a certain despondent feeling that comes with the first day back but it’ll settle.

I did venture downtown for a lunch meeting with my new Indian colleague.  He has been here four months already and has barely met anyone - it’s definitely an odd time to start a new job in a new city.  He brought me some tea as I recently did him a bit of a favour (a small one, that didn’t warrant as much tea as I got).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.