Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Male Kingfisher

Cold and icy first thing so Jorgie and I took our time before the morning walk. 
We managed a pain free 3.5 miles along some of the local bridlepaths.

Later I went to Stover.
Other photographers recognise me now so my progress around the lake was slow.
One guy Ian, who I've met a few times, told me he's just lost his job due to the covid situation and has had to sell his camera. He was telling me that in recent visits to the park (without a camera) he has seen a kingfisher every time.*sigh*
Eventually I continued on my way back towards the car, stopping frequently trying to find an exciting blip.
Suddenly I heard someone calling me back the way I had just walked.
It was Ian again with a male kingfisher in his sight.
From this moment and for the next half an hour we watched it land in bushes around a small pond. Frustratingly it was quite a long distance away for my lens and amongst a tangle of twigs but I got a few shots in the failing light
This one certainly isn't sharp but I have applied some of the techniques I learnt in the recent online workshop and have made it presentable in a fine art way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.