Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

rubbing his belly


I rub my laughing Buddha's belly for luck. I must have read or heard or been told that sometime. So its had a good big rub. Starting the new job in Edinburgh tomorrow. To be honest I think the main source of my nerves is the train journeys. I've been able to walk to work for a while now so not dependent on transport. But I'll get used to it and I have lots of fun people around me. Who I will probably be calling when im stuck, need advice, need to run by a completely bizarre idea and so on. And for coffee/tea/hot choc/wine/juice/lunch/dinner/cycling/yoga/ dancing etc

Two wonderful friends today have been, well wonderful to me today. Theyve pulled me out of a really scary low mood and helped me see things I couldn't see for the evil brain fuzz clouding my judgements. I am incredibly lucky to have these girls in my life :-) even though I don't see them often were just a text or call away and soon to be in Madrid for a few days together. I dont think they realise the positive impact of their words sometimes. They're ace :-) and im lucky to have em!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.