Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Birthday (?) bunny

We aren't exactly sure of Leo's birthday. The lady I got him from bred a lot of rabbits, he was one of her older boys and she said she could only remember months they were born and Leo was February. My dad registered his birthday as the same as his with some kind of VIP pet club but I didn't want them to celebrate on the same day- so decided Leo would be today- 24th Feb. Happy 3rd birthday Leo!

He's in his cage all like "most rubbish present ever" because we thought we'd try him on vegetables again- carrot, mange tout and tomato. My dad reasoned that taste buds change as you age so although he has never liked vegetables he might now. He didn't. He nudged them away, then moved to the opposite side of his cage from them. I've taken them out now and given him a proper birthday treat-he loves yogurt sweeties so he got two.

This drawing isn't mine. That's all I'll say. And I didn't get him a present. Bad rabbit owner I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.