Back home

The flight home was just under eight hours. I'm not sure how much sleep I managed to get but the flight went pretty quickly so I must've been dozing for a couple of hours.
We landed in heathrow at 9.15am and our bags took ages to come out. When we eventually got out, there was no sign of the taxi driver. I called the company up and was told that he was on his way.
We were home by 10.30 am and I couldn't find my set of keys ( which also have my car keys on). Luckily, the neighbours were in and they have a spare set of keys to our house. When we got into the house it was really cold. I looked through all the bags for the keys and couldn't find them everywhere. I remembered transferring them from my suitcase to my rucksack whilst in the hotel in Miami. I sent hubby a text message later and he said that I'd left the keys in his hotel room.
Within an hour of getting home, daughter #1 had gone to her room to get changed and went out to the cinema with her friends. I went to the supermarket. I've been feeling unwell with my cold all day and have not managed to warm up at all.
The kids were really sleepy by 8pm. ( daughter #1 had asked earlier if she could go to her friend's for a sleepover).
Shortly after they'd gone to bed, hubby facetimed me from Washington. He had been bumped up to first class on his flight from Miami.
I'm off to bed now with a very hot water bottle. I'm hoping I'll be feeling better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.