Very tired

I had difficultly getting up this morning - I had to keep hitting the snooze button My son also had difficultly waking up. The girls has an inset day today and didn't wake up until 10am.
I still have a cold and it seemed seemed worse after lunch.
Daughter #2 called me at work to say that her sister had a bedroom full of girls and they were very loud. When I asked her hw many friends she had round, she said millions!
Daughter #1 went to pizza express for lunch with her friends. I called her to say that I had sent her a pizza express voucher for 25% off their food bill. She said that she Haad already been on the Internet and has a voucher code. She's certainly her mother's daughter!
Daughter # 2 went to the cinema with her friend Julia ( who is now in a different secondary school). It's been some time since they met up and daughter #2 had a really good time.
I tried to get the girls to bed early tonight but neither was interested in doing so.
Daughter #2 came downstairs at 10.15pm complaining of a headache and saying that she didn't want to go to school tomorrow. Nearly every school day she complains of headaches and tummy aches. On holiday last week, not one complaint of tummy/head ache. Now that its time to go back to school, they have come back !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.