It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Fatsia Japonica

Today's image actually took ages. It was hard to get the depth of field right. Too deep & the shutter speed was slow...tiny movements made it less sharp. Too narrow and there were lots of 'out of focus' areas. Compromise was needed.

The leaf is from my fatsia japonica. This plant started off tiny and now is starting to 'fill a window'. Rosemary 'pulls a face' at the mention of me repotting it in spring. 

It was the 1st day back at work. Part of the day was spent on emails and the rest checking my lecture scripts to ensure they were reasonably accurate. This was quite a tedious task, albeit occasionally amusing when the automatic transcription had made a comedy error. 

We had a wee run at lunchtime. If I'm honest, I didn't enjoy it too much. I have an 'ice' phobia and there were so many people out and about on the cycle path. It's hard not to get too close. What constitutes 'too close' ranges from 'I really need a cuddle and don't care how close you get' to 'why the hell are you on the same planet as me'. Of course, the majority are nice....but living in a city means it's impossible to keep everyone happy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.