Beewriter

By Beewriter

A Cheeky....

....cone of chips!

My two front tyres were barely legal, well I hope they were just legal, and so I had booked the car in to Kwik Fit this morning. I asked if they do an NHS discount and the very nice man there gave it to me even though I didn’t have my pass on me. With all the ice and snow I feel happier now I have good tread on all tyres.

The car was in for an hour so I met Pat and we walked around Swinton to pass the time. It started snowing again and so we had a little mooch in Morrisons. They had the soup maker I was thinking of buying. I’ve seen in online for fifty odd quid, it was forty five but reduced to thirty five...I had to buy it. We bought a cheeky cone of chips to eat on a bench in the snow. Gone are the days of tea shops, benches with a flask of tea are the way forward lol

I had a little walk round the woods this afternoon. No sign of the kingfisher but snow and sunshine so it was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.