Beewriter

By Beewriter

Bridge Graffiti

I met up with Pat and we went ‘twitching’ as it started to get light this morning. We arrived at Old Warke Dam just after eight hoping to spot the kingfisher, a heron or a snipe. A good part of the water was still frozen over and it was bitterly cold, but we hung around for quite a while...thank goodness for a flask of hot tea!

No heron or kingfisher but finally we spotted a few snipe.

I walked home for some breakfast and then Malc came to take my old mattress to the tip. It was great to get it out of the way at last.

Then it was time for a walk...again. We walked through the golf course at the Marriott then down to the canal at Boothstown. We came round the back of RHS Worsley, it’s looking good so far and I’m looking forward to when it opens. Over seventeen thousand steps today, I’m walking my way through lockdown.

A heron flew over as I arrived home. It’s just that elusive kingfisher that I need to find, maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.