The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Bridgerton Part 1

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Mary Doll was very cheesed off on New Year’s Day. According to her, Netflix had removed the second series of Bridgerton. “We only had two episodes left. I was really looking forward to watching it today. I have googled but it must all be out of date because it says there isn’t a second series. AND THERE IS”

So I checked (there isn’t) and phoned back to gently explain.

Victor answered and informed me that “There absolutely IS another series. I have been watching it with your mother”

Me: “how many episodes have you watched? The first series has 8 episodes. Have you watched all of them?”

Victor: (annoyed with me now): “Yes that’s right. We are on episode 13”

I decided that there was no point in pursuing this. We were trying to work out what had happened....Perhaps Netflix had started showing something else when Bridgerton ended? I know I mock but would they not have noticed a completely different cast and story? I decided that the only reasonable explanation was that they had been visited by aliens and given the same dream. Seemed harsh to have left the dream on a cliff hanger but some aliens are just cruel that way.

I spoke to Mary Doll today...

Mary Doll: “I have a wee confession.”

Me: “Let me guess, there’s no second series of Bridgerton?”

Mary Doll: “No there isn’t but I think I know what happened. We were also watching The Mandalorian at the same time and I got mixed up.”

Me: ”Between Bridgerton and The Mandalorian?”

Mary Doll: “Yes. It’s because the Mandalorian has a second series”

Me: “Did you think you were watching a tv show about aliens in corsets?”

I knew aliens were to blame!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.