Odofuran

By Odofuran

Master of Fire

It's kind of a cheesy shot, but it perfectly represents the night. Barbecue (smoked, not grilled) is my favorite kind of food. And this man, my uncle Jim, knows how to do it right. We had a family get together where he smoked turkey and ribs, and grilled some Italian sausages. I got there early, as I always do for these things, and a few of us stood around the fire, drinking beer and smoking cigars while watching the smoker. Couldn't ask for a better night. And next time, with a smaller group, he's going to smoke some brisket, which is one of my two favorite barbecue meats (pulled pork being the other).

It also became a "big" family event, with about 15 people, and these are the kind of things I miss living in Japan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.