Lockdown improvements

Today I was thinking of positives from COVID life, I am more relaxed about sell by dates, I speak to my siblings frequently, I started to run outside, I play chess. But the thing that made me laugh was when I noticed the socks on the radiator, a year ago I would only have black socks, I couldn’t get the ones I have worn for years on line and saw some thermal ones. Obviously they can’t be seen under Boots but so much time is spent in the house where they can be seen so bright ones are here to stay.
Another balanced day, bit frustrating as the helpline for Jeep couldn’t answer my question.
Nice long chat with my sister. Then this evening I had an interesting message from a complete stranger trying to trace her husbands family and she had managed to find my husbands name and the fact he had married me in 1977, she had questions about his great grandfather that he couldn’t answer. She traced me through Facebook simply my using my name and home town, hubby doesn’t do social media and now I wonder if I should.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.