Dusk

Early morning walk and called in to get newspaper, but when we got home he realised the best bits were missing. He popped back in on our walk in the afternoon and they said it was missing in the delivery and gave him a refund. Walk a bit damp with drizzle. Did some ironing and watched a bit of Netflix. Brother called to see how I was doing and update on the covid in their house, brith now testing negative, sister in law took longer to get a negative test so didn’t manage to get out of isolation this week.
Hubby cooked again and I opened a bottle of red. Going to find a film to watch.
When I was chatting to my brother I walked to the back window and noticed the pigeons settling in the tree at the bottom of the garden and the dark blue sky beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.