Largs

Christine and I went down to Largs to have a wee reunion with our cousins Beth and Jean, along with our 2nd. cousins Ann and May.

Now - here's the thing. The mother of Ann and May was our mum's cousin. Does that make them 2nd. cousins? Or, is there a "once removed" in there somewhere. I never could tell the difference......

Beth has the most amazing house on the front at Largs, and this is taken from the conservatory. When I downloaded it, I thought that it was quite atmospheric - not quite like Venice, I grant you.

What a laugh-a-minute we had - sharing memories and stories, myths, lies and legends. What a family. God save us, every one. I think that Jean summed it up when she said that she thought her family was normal until she introduced her husband to them.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.