Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

R&D Day

Today was mainly spent trying to a create a suitable fragrance for a romantic afternoon tea - after quite a bit of research and testing blends I decided none of them felt right to me so I just started again with gut-feel. Happy with the results and my favourite 3 blends are off to my client tomorrow for her to test and choose one for me to put into production. She'll be introducing my candles in her vintage tea cups with her Valentines sensual afternoon tea promo.

I didnt get out at all today but it was absolutely mobbed here again. The car doors start banging and people talking/car radios outside from stupid o clock, long gone are our nice peacful weekends. No consideration that people actually live here. Ridiculous parking meaning the much needed gritter/plough couldnt get through, rubbish all over the place, kids screaming & shouting, how I long to go back to our sleepy pre-pandemic world. Not even going into the clearly illegal groups and that most of them have come from Edinburgh (their parking permits are a bit of a giveaway! ), despite it being about 8 miles from boundary and the PHRP website/guidance specifically calling out NMB as off limits for those from the city :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.