Chemical Incident

When a fireman comes up the drive and advises you stay inside and to close all windows and doors, what do you do? I grab a camera.

The emergency vehicles ran to and from the car park for a good couple of hours before the A25 reopened this afternoon. Exactly what was spilt, I don't know but to warrant all this attention it must have been serious. I went and took a couple of photos from the bottom of the drive and was asked by the police to return indoors. An hour later I nipped out again and took this. The road finally reopened although emergency crews were still working in the car park quite a while later.

I wonder what spilt? Will update if I get any information later.


Tammiegirl and a local friend got the answer at the same time. Thanks girls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.