LyndyH

By LyndyH

Friends ....

I met a friend today for some exercise (we jog and speed walk). It was important I was out of the house this morning as it was last Monday that our Little Man passed over. Is it really only just a week ago? It seems so much longer.

My friend greeted me with a hug and these flowers. All my friends have been so kind, so caring. I am blessed to have them in my life.

Mr H went back into the office today. He was ready. Oh my goodness, how still and quiet the house has felt. Even though Harris was an elderly pooch who slept for most of the time, he had an enormous presence and filled such a huge space in my life with his routines for walks, meals and general care.

Today is day one of a new life. I have to slowly rebuild and establish new routines to fill the hole he has left. It will take a while I know, but I feel strong. I choose to move on with Harris in my heart and by my side. Our Little Man had the very best life, the very best care and protection we could give him. He wanted for nothing. Knowing this is what makes everything all right.

Onwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.