Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie’s vet student came (at the rather early hour of 9am) to take him for a big walk. Rather early, because he has to have had his toilet walk round the block, his breakfast and a beard brush before he goes out, so I had to set the alarm to have him ready and watching at the window for her arrival. He came back VERY muddy!

JR had a Zoom gym lesson, a new free service (during this lockdown) from Edinburgh Leisure. It was an hour, and she said it was tough. But she was very glad that she wasn’t actually IN the lesson, and could stop and rest every now and again.

In the afternoon, she was about to take Archie out for his afternoon walk, and invited me to insisted that I accompany them, which I (grudgingly) did (5,212 steps). There are no coffee stops these days, but I did have a couple of sit downs.

We walked round the Meadows, and met Hazel, our neighbour, who was out for her run, which she does most days (that’s not her running by in this pic). There were a lot of folk out and about, but plenty of room for everyone.

I was so pleased with my (frankly, pathetic) efforts, that I felt I deserved a wee reward - a bar of chocolate found its way into my shopping bag along with the milk and broccoli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.