There’s no such thing...

...as a Gruffalo....with his terrible tusks and terrible claws and terrible teeth in his terrible jaws.

I went for a walk round Clifton Country Park...it is within a five mile radius so legal today. So today I can only go as far as five miles and walk with one other person. Tomorrow I am back at work and will have to drive the lorry about twenty miles to the session where I am in close contact with about a hundred people throughout the day. It is a crazy old world right now. It is frightening but we have to look at positives.

I had hoped to spot a kingfisher in Clifton as they roost along the Irwell, but yet again there was no sign.

I hadn’t realised how unhappy my feet were until I walked in my new boots. They are so comfy and my feet were dry! My binoculars arrived today...I’m officially a twitcher. Lol

That’s it my leave is over and I’m back at work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.