Beewriter

By Beewriter

Twitching

After a bad day at work yesterday I hadn’t slept well, so a little lie in was good. The weather was awful, rain and sleet, but even so I decided to go for a walk. I met Pat and we trekked to Monton then back along the canal. When we went into the woods it was very wet and some of the paths were completely flooded. The dam was very high and almost over the walkway. I scoured the bushes and rushes for herons or the kingfisher, but to no avail. I’ve no idea where the snipe were as their marshy island was under water. We couldn’t get through the underpass due to the flooding so we slipped and slid over the top muddy pathway.

I’ve done almost sixteen thousand steps today. I think I deserve a chocolate whilst I carry on knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.