Pebble

I bought some pebbles just before Christmas. This is my knitter’s pebble. In theory it means I won’t lose the needles. In actual fact I doubt it will work as I will just lose the pebble!

I have lost patience today. Got a text to say the courier would come between 1330 and 1430 to pick up the parcel. At 1310 got a text to say the parcel had been successfully collected , but it hadn’t! I then spent time on the online live chat and was told to rebook it for tomorrow but I couldn’t as it had been collected! I am now assured that it will be collected tomorrow after another on line live chat. We are not holding our breath!

On the plus side I have made a start on the study. We now have a lot of paper for lighting the fire with, and it looks better in there. A work in progress but I am inspired by the desire to have a neat and tidy house when we are allowed to have people in it again. Housework does not come naturally to me though but i think even I will have enough time before lockdown is lifted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.