Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A wee whizz on the bike for the second day in a row. So two days count as a new regime? Actually, I just did half an hour instead of 40 minutes, but I tried harder, and actually got quite warm. 

JR was doing another of her online lessons (hard). The main excitement of the day was Click and Collect at the supermarket (including ONE red onion and ONE sweet potato, though NO coffee) and a visit to Uncle A.

It went downhill after that. Or, at least, horizontal, on the sofa. JR was getting ready to take Archie out and tentatively asked if I was accompanying them. There was enough doubt in her voice for me just to say ‘Nope. Can’t be bothered.’ After my efforts yesterday, she left it at that.

I downloaded a new audio book ‘The Moment of Lift’ by Melinda Gates. Though it really is very interesting - she has done wonderful work especially with women living in the most vulnerable areas of the world. I did manage to doze off for a bit.

Here is a view of Archie’s cute back of head. Those ears! And that wee nose!! The concentration!!! He was keeping an eye on JR as she ate her toast, in case a wee bit fell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.