Boomerang

By Boomerang

Scraping the bottom of the barrel

The title of this Blip definitely does not refer to the contents of the box. Several months ago I took out a beer subscription for N so that every two months a dozen craft beers are delivered to our door. Today the latest box arrived and there was a pleasant surprise inside because two extra beers had been added by the supplier as a treat for the new year.
I spent the afternoon wrestling with an octopus, or that's what it felt like. I have cut down our old campervan cover to fit the car and it has been a great workout for me, manoeuvring it to a suitable position to stitch it on the sewing machine. I am glad to say it is nearly finished, just two clips to do tomorrow then my shoulders can have a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.