Wintry Sun

Over to the boat to potter awhile with my bottle of miracle Renovo - the sprayhood windows are now slightly less opaque. Then young (50 at the end of the year) Jason came down and we chatted away awhile. And I ferried him over to his boat for reasons unknown. He probably had some pottering in mind too. 
Later, early evening film, Stardust, the David Bowie mini-biopic which has been getting slated pretty much everywhere. Well, contrary person that I may be, I really quite enjoyed it. I fear that many people think it’s worthless as there’s none of Bowie's original music here as whoever controls his estate wouldn’t allow it to be used. Well, stuff them, as Johnny Flynn turns in a great performance and a couple of very decent Brel songs. Though Marc Maron steals it for me as Ron Oberman. Apparently Ron’s brother and Ron’s maw don’t care for their depictions either. Oh dear. I wonder if my Blips will be turned into a stage play after my death. I’d be cast sitting in a vest, swilling beer and shouting at my laptop. And there may be no one to object to that crass portrayal. Sniffle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.