Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

The Temptation....

Hi everyone!

This is something I do to try and 'get anger out', write a response on someone's status without sending it. This is someone in my school who, in all honesty, isn't a very nice person. It was so tempting to click on send, but it was for the benefit of everyone if I didn't.

I actually had a mini freak-out today at p.e. We always do badminton at p.e, and there's always like 25+ people. Because of that, those of us that come all the time and take it seriously can't play with our friends, as the class has to be split in two, due to the amount of people. A lot of people don't do much and don't bother trying, which really bugs me for some reason! I was helping a girl today who has very bad eyesight & hearing with hitting the shuttlecock. We had been forced to play at the side because there wasn't enough badminton courts. A teacher came and asked if I was ok, and then it started. Talking normal volume, but with an angry tone:

No, I'm not ok. There must be like, 30 people in here, and half of them aren't even doing anything! There's the group in the corner with mats, doing 'stretches' whilst listening to possibly the worst music mankind has ever made. They listen to it blaring over those speakers, disturbing everyone else, and 90% of the time they're sitting on their phones! Then there's the group of 12 or 13 girls that come in, take up like half the courts, then stand there talking to each other, probably bitching about someone they're supposed to be friends with. Then there's the boys who are all so unbelievably over competitive with absolutely everything, taking up the remaining courts, leaving us people who don't want to barbarically push and shove our way to the front with the cramped spaces on the side. It isn't fair, and I pretty much hate all of them!

After that, I just got on with helping, which I really like doing, It just isn't fair how we always seem to get the leftovers....

Anyway, that is (thankfully) all for today!

Have a nice Tuesday!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.