Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Tracking Dads Flight

Hi everyone!

My dad was down in London today, so I tracked his flight home on his way back up, using my all time favourite app! He was only a few minutes late, and he'd had a good time (he was on a business trip), so that kept me busy for a while.

Tomorrow, he will be meeting Alex Salmond - The First Minister of Scotland. I've written a letter, which my dad will give to him tomorrow. It would be nice if he wrote back!

My English lesson today was spent sorting out my essays, and deciding which ones will be submitted to the SQA. My English teacher seemed very happy with my work (I think I'm her favourite - teachers say they don't have favourites, but I suspect that's not true!), and for once, I'm actually feeling pretty confident about my work. I'll still have to do an exam, and then the results of that will be added to how good the exam people think my essays are, then I'll get my final grade. Still worried, obviously, but I'm feeling a little calmer now! Especially after yesterday's 'outburst'.

Hope you all have a great Wednesday!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.