stamping

Isaac waited patiently for me to get these stamps out for him. I feel so guilty about how much less 1:1 time he’s getting whilst we home school and work.... but he is actually probably really happy hanging with the whole gang a lot of the time.

It wasn’t a bad day but oh my, tempers are frayed and our perfectly adequately sized house seemed far too small at times. Home school is really hard, especially as we don’t set the agenda - we’re trying to be the hands and feet for their usual teachers and get both children to their online classes on time (whilst keeping poor Isaac quiet and doing all of the other usual life stuff). I don’t want to moan but I also want to write this down so that one day when I read it back, I really remember.

Gratefuls:

1. Seeing Eve’s stubbornness visibly melt;
2. Getting everyone’s eggs just how they like them at lunchtime;
3. Playing Mario with Zeke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.