Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Porty Blues

This is genuinely how the sky and sea coming into Porty looked at 4.50pm as I cycled in. Just beautiful, vibrant blue.

I'd taken some nice enough shots of the beach in the morning as I cycled out - I had to pause to phone my scatter-brain son to remind him to leave for school at 8.30am having left at 8.15am - but they were just normal nice. I don't remember seeing a sky and sea like this before.

It really looked like this. I don't use filters, ever. Sometimes the phone captures it differently eg the sky yesterday in the photo came out brighter than real life but this one was how it really how it looked.

Oh aye, we've got the kids in school as key worker kids which is why I was chasing my son out the door to school. I am so, so, so thankful for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.