TMac

By TMac

Birthday Creativity

Meeting one of my closest, and oldest, friends tomorrow for a socially distanced walk and picnic to celebrate her 50th birthday.

As she ignited the tiny spark of enthusiasm for lino-cutting, I decided to design a little label for each of her gifts.

Her gift is a box made up of things that make me think of her.
A photo book of memories, hand-thrown Hebridean mugs and posh tea, a limited edition copy of my favourite book (TKAM), bottle of fizz (to match her personality), a bar of Tony's Chocolonely (as she introduced me to it and sends it in the post regularly), a promise of a family photo shoot (I adore her family, which is enough for me to put aside any fear or misgivings of my photography skills)...

I know she'll appreciate every single gift, but I also know that she'll especially appreciate the wee gift tags as she constantly endeavours to encourage my creativity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.