Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Escaped cow

As I climbed out of the woods, I heard a tinkling bell and saw an unaccompanied cow wandering down the road. It sloped off into a roadside field and started grazing. I thought I had better walk up to M. Montagne's ramshackle farm and let him know (see extra).  He was grateful for the heads up. In the afternoon I had a meeting with the new departmental representative of the Fondation du Patrimoine to see off they might be interested in helping us fund a project to restore heating to the church and make the original rather beautiful radiators work again. The next stage is to approach a heating engineer to see if the original heating installation could still be viable. The hundred year old boiler would certainly need to be replaced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.