bananablip

By bananablip

Hope! Spring! New life!

After quite an intense day at the desk, I messaged my dad to see if wanted to join me for my hour outside, pre-inauguration. I only asked because I knew that I’d never force myself out into the rain on my own. Thankfully, he was up for it (it would be a strange day if my dad declined a walk) and we even popped by to see the newborn lambs that arrived overnight. A joyful reminder that spring is on the way.

Then back to Groove Cottage to watch history being made. I remember being glued to Obama’s ceremony 12 years ago and this one felt just as poignant, but for different reasons. Such a joyful ceremony, even if the masks did rob us of seeing the beaming smiles. Thankfully, the eyes told the stories. A wonderful ceremony, a brilliant presidential address, an incredible moment seeing Kamala sworn in and by far the best bit...Amanda Gorman. Mesmerising.

A hopeful day for the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.