All Saint's Church .....

Sanderstead.
This church is lovely to view from outside and in ( and in when permitted) it stands on the right side of the roundabout as you are going towards Selsdon ( UK) . It is a prominent structure as you reach the area. The church is a grade 1 listed building, built in 1230 with the tower added in 1330 .extras were the northern aisles and vestries in 1937 ( that's a good year!!!) and the northern extension in 1981 .It is in the Diocese of Southwark and of the Anglo Catholic tradition. I've been to services there and I'm not so sure this tradition is adhered to now! However it's the people who make the church not just the building. I think it's beautiful all the same.
I was going shopping today but as I didn't feel 100% I thought it best to give it a miss. I did go for walk ( struggling trot) for 45 minutes ,must say I'd had enough then .
Hope you're all keeping well and safe out there in blip land

Thoughtful ..... of all those in new posts/ positions today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.