Return to the North

By Viking

The day after

Well the day after my birthday dawned bright and beautiful. Alas I woke with a headache which did not leave until sometime around late afternoon! I managed a double lesson in front of the computer first thing this morning but staring at a screen did not help with the headache, so I emailed my students and set work for the rest of the day. I climbed back into bed somewhere around 11am and crawled back out again somewhere around 2.30! I still had the headache and queasiness, I took more pills and then realised I hadn’t eaten anything so had a quick sandwich to line the stomach and a hot cup of tea. Slowly the headache left and I was left feeling a bit pale and bedraggled. 
the lilies I bought sis are starting to open so I took a couple of shots. I couldn’t be arsed to get the macro lens for the sap drip shot so instead took a side on view. I’ve made it blue to match the colour of my day.

just watched the first programme in the Swedish frame ‘The Investigation’ , looking good so far but I can’t watch a screen anymore tonight, so bed it is!
Bon weekend everyone  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.