Return to the North

By Viking

A lucky girl

As you might be able to guess it is my birthday today. I had taken a dawn shot which I was going to Blip but then I had a surprise visit this afternoon.

My cousins wee lad (the one with the health issues) baked me a birthday cake and so him, brother and sister had to deliver it to my doorstep today. It came with a specially made up afternoon tea for two with all my favourites in.

I didn’t think I was going to have much of a birthday in lockdown but in actual fact I have been more blessed than ever I think. I had some lovely gifts of flowers from friends, a lovely hat and a stunning nature photograph calendar from sis as well as a more than normal haul of cards. I feel truly blessed to have such amazing friends and family

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.