bananablip

By bananablip

Ice artwork

I was amazed to see the incredible ice patterns all over my car this morning. I think my neighbour was perplexed about why I was outside in the freezing cold with a camera but I wasn't about stand outside any longer then necessary to explain blipfoto to her. 

I stupidly decided to head out early for a run but soon realised my mistake. I looked like a lycra-clad bambi, slipping all over the place. But I was determined to get to the shop before all the Saturday Guardians sold out again (annoying, but secretly pleasing to know that my area is full of leftie liberals - actually scratch that, I live in Shrewsbury. Maybe the rest just prefer the Mail online).

In conversation with robharris35 and some of our other uni friends, we chatted about domestic activities. Rob was saving the hoovering until after lunch for something to do. My tactic is to eek out the supplement reading over the entire weekend, rather than over indulging in one rampant reading binge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.