Temporary Clear Skies

The sun shone and I'm not in work! I could not resist a walk around a nearby headland, the light was beautiful, especially after yesterdays smog! It was only when I looked at my photos on the computer screen that I noticed the egret flying in the foreground. i did see the Shags on the rocks this is a favourite chilling spot for them, or should I say warming spot. The big wave in the distance is usually there rolling into Carberry Island, must be the underlying rocks here.
Pleasant afternoon in the garden but then the air began to fill with smoke again, I could see the smoke coming from the east with the wind behind it, this was exactly the situation two years ago when the fire came across the mountain and swept through the farm. I set of and met the firemen who reassured me that they had things under control, as I crossed the mountain road to go and collect Rachel from work, the scene before me was like Mordor, thick smoke and patches of fire as far as the eye could see, please let it rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.