Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Still icy pavements. I really don’t remember such sustained cold weather. Mind you, we also usually have cloudless blue skies and no wind, so there is a silver lining. (Extra 1)

Archie’s favourite day - Elizabeth took him out and he had such fun in the deep snow on the Braid’s Golf Course. He met Molly, whose mum doesn’t make her wear a coat because she hates it. I think that’s what they were discussing...

We set off for a walk. Nothing else to do. We had a coffee at Kauai first, which always spurs me on. Down the Mile, and back round to Princes Street Gardens. Lots of people out and about and sitting in the sun. As my bus was imminent, I could not resist a ride home, but JR, keen to keep up her steps, walked home at pace. The Ross Fountain was silent and frozen! (Extra 2)

Main photo by Elizabeth  Fountain photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.