Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Change of Plan...

Today, after our respective exercise regimes (I use the term loosely on my part), we took Archie up the hill. We don’t seem to do that so much now, as he has lots of walkers.  It was most pleasant, and JR then walked Archie down the Big Steps and home, to get her step count up, while I drove home.

We then left him with his frozen peanut-stuffed bone while we went off to the movies. ‘Little Women' has been mentioned for weeks, though I wasn’t all that keen... 'Knives Out' was also on an hour later, but we were ready on time for the former, with time for coffees in the nearby Prêt - and it was 'on the house' because my Apple Pay didn’t work twice (due to their slow connection), and there was a big queue.

Well, I lasted possibly twenty minutes, but it just was not my 'cup of tea'. Too much over-acting, everyone talking loudly at once, 'poor' family with a table groaning with food, predictable ballroom scenes, the inevitable louche floppy haired rich chap etc etc. Yawnnnn. I departed.

As I escaped along the corridor, I passed the next theatre, where 'Knives Out' had just started... so I popped in, and congratulated myself for the next 90 mins or so. It was much much better more my cup of tea, apart from Daniel Craig's very annoying Kentucky accent.

I walked home (to get my step count up - 4,700) and popped in to a wee local vegetarian cafe we've been meaning to try out. A couple of takeaways for tea. Yum yum.

My favourite programme on tonight - Chimp Rescue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.