dinnertime

By Roseyrose

Presents from Japan!

I came home to find a number of nicely packaged parcels sitting on my bedside table. I wasn't expecting anything and was a lovely surprise! In fact, I rang him straight up to check if they were for me! Not sure why I questioned it...who else would find them on my bedside table?!

I have a beautiful pen with gold Japanese writing and butterflies on it. A flowery scarf with gold stitching, some very exotic chocolates and biscuits and some real Japanese green tea! I am going to get a teapot from a charity shop asap so I can try it, Ive been meaning to get one for ages!

The chocolates pink inside and out and are kind of strawberry fondant truffle in white chocolate then rolled in...the only way I can describe it is like strawberry cocoa powder but it is not chocolate flavour, it is a strong strawberry taste. Yummy! The biscuit/macaroons look interesting too but yavent tried them yet as I'm waiting for Mike to get home so we can taste them together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.