It's All History Now

A trip over to the boat for a photo shoot. Our South African friend needs a photo, y’see. That was really about it, reading papers, scrieving, and keeping abreast of Hearts coming unstuck against Raith Rovers. We’re six points clear at the top and yet we’ve been played off the park by each of the three teams below us: Dunfermline, Dundee and Raith Rovers. Just as well I don’t care, or I’d get all worked up and radge-like. 
Later, Teenage Superstars, a film from 2017 about the Glasgow(ish) music scene from 82-92 centred around BMX Bandits, Teenage Fanclub and sundry others. And the Shop Assistants from Edinburgh - for years I’ve said, oh yes, Hilary M was my neighbour, she was in the ’shoppies.’ She wiznae! Like Frank’s neighbour Peter M, who he used to say was in the Rezillos. He wiznae either, but I knew that. I was in the Shrubs. And Teeth. Teeth made a cassette tape (three copies) and the Shrubs did one gig. Not to be confused with The Shrubs, so don't make that mistake, people.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.