Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Such a Tease

A fabulously sunny day but bracing to say the least.
Ice everywhere this morning so the morning walk was conducted with extra caution.
Jorgie was on her very best behaviour and progress continues.

I then escaped to Stover where the pair of Mergansers were fishing in the outlet channel. This allowed a closer view but the whole area doesn't get any sunlight in the winter. I've included the female in extras.

Bumped into someone from my CC so we had a good chinwag until my feet felt frozen. Made my excuses and wandered back to the car.

The sun was still shining so I detoured to Hackney Marshes.
A female KF was sitting in the usual place, occasionally patrolling the stretch of river. I can only make it out if it flies or through my 400mm lens. No good for a photo.
Suddenly it flew towards me landing in a nearby tree.
I managed 4 shots until it flew across again.
Once more my feet were like ice so I called it a day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.