Life In Wales

By KarenC

Red Sky at Night

Lockdown 3 - Day 21

A busy day at work and I didn’t even manage my lunchtime walk in the park. I went, but there were far too many people and I didn’t feel comfortable, so I turned round and went back to the clinic.

Mum phoned me to say she’d had a funny phone call - apparently it was Amazon Prime, telling her she had to pay them £100. She’s been having a few of these calls just lately and I told her it was a scam. She said she knew it was and said that she’d told them that she’s had enough of these calls and would call the police - which she did. The Police told her she’d done very well and said that they’ve had thousands of calls reporting this particular scam. It’s awful isn’t it?

The nights are noticeably staying lighter longer, and I noticed these colours out of the window, so I popped outside to have a look. I seem to be blipping skies at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.