Going Nowhere

My glass was more than half full this morning as I went out to time a walk to the Doctor’s surgery in advance of my vaccine appointment next Saturday. I don’t want to be late then, neither do I want to be early and have too much time waiting in a busy reception area.

The postie brought me the featured CD from daughter#1 who hoped I would find it a cheery accompaniment to my day and he also brought a lovely homemade thank you card from my granddaughter in Elgin.

My glass was still very full, so I made the Beremeal and Oat Farmhouse Loaf, although I forgot to sprinkle the top with oats which would have made it look so much more rustic .
By the time that was cool enough to eat for lunch with my Westry Wife cheese, the rain had settled in. My glass rapidly emptied; I put the heating on and settled in for an afternoon of reading. It looks really miserable out of the window now and I’m going nowhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.