Grey day

The sky was grey, the river was grey and I was trying not to be grey. I took myself off for a long walk - then home for some sorting out. Why do I keep paperwork for so long?! I now have a big bag for the next bonfire.

I spent an hour in my sewing room ( sons bedroom!) and made another cushion. I’m getting better at putting zips in but I’m not that happy with the fabric? I’m looking forward to shops opening again so I can see fabric before buying? eBay is ok but it’s better to see the real thing.

Not a bad day and another January day can be crossed off the list. I have told my other half that I would love to book a holiday next January somewhere hot, to escape the grey. Here’s hoping we can kick Covid’s arse by then and start enjoying holidays again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.