Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Robert did not come for his usual long walk with Archie today - he was attending an online funeral. So I took advantage of this with a long lie in, listening to the radio, with a cuppa. 

I did nothing even once I did get up, apart from cycling for half an hour. JR took Archie out for a while. But I did enter into my diary all the dates for the upcoming Six Nations Rugby! Yay!

The UK has reached the terrible total of over 100,000 deaths from Covid, though it’s probably another 20,000 more than, according to the ONS (Office for National Statistics). I remember when Sir Patrick Vallance, at the beginning, said that ‘under 20,000’ would be a ‘good outcome’ and that was scary enough!

But the UK is at last going to introduce proper ‘Australian style’ airport hotel, quarded, quarantine for all arrivals. Just about a year too late.

EDIT: I’m just reading that it could be three weeks before this can be implemented!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.