Clark Tales

By cclark

Playing with fire...

Well not really, water vapour on a dimplex heater, does look awesome though, V teaching OBC how it works but why unlike a real fire the doors can be opened, she took great interest!

More working at more schools today, but this time they were much more interested and polite, a lot quieter too, which is always good on the ears. Also managed to hook my phone up to YouTube then plug it into my aux cable through my car stereo, to hear the full decision on Oscar Pistorius' bail hearing. Well done on the law working as it should, lots of people don't understand the decision but I ask them to actually listen to the decision in which the magistrate made sure he gave detail, i.e. the rules of law he has to use to base his decision, the info presented to him to do this, he points out the lack of info on the side of the state and the holes in the defence, but on balance had to grant bail. I must say legally I feel its the correct decision and very much like how he critiqued both sides, very much look forward to the trial.

What I do not like is the hounding of the accused post court room, this is unfair to the deceased's family, who have to see his face everywhere, as well as infringing the accused's ability to move freely within his conditions of bail, to try and prepare his defence case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.