Lyns

By Lyns

Finding Barry.

The  chap on the left is Ced's brother. The lady in the middle was Sheila, Barry was living between his flat in Rhos On Sea, and her house (company for each other)  Sheila was in her late eighties and passed away last March.  Barry and I have been phoning each other about every 2 months.  I suddenly realised as I had'nt heard from him I had better ring him.  Rang for a whole day on land line and tried his mobile which let off a high pitched whistle!! With help from Sean's friend who was a male nurse in Wales. I eventually googled Colwyn Bay Police. Explained my dilema as Barry lives alone and cut ties with his 2 remaining sons long ago. Was called back chap said I've found Barry, in Bangor hospital! even told me name of ward. Managed to talk to him, he fell outside his flat on 4th December in doing so smashed his mobile phone and broke his shoulder so no numbers and no way of contacting me in this situation, poor chap has been moved to 3 different hospitals.  He was having his vaccine yesterday, and due for possible move to another hospital. I feel very guilty I had not found out before!! Found this of Ced and Sean while I was going through old prints to find this one of Barry with Sheila and Ced. (1st extra) second extra this leather picture we bought in Windermere, in 1980s. Remembered the year this was taken June 2009, as Michael Jackson  died while we were away in caravan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.