Rags1949

By marlene1949

Lavender Card From Happyme ..............xxxxx

Yesterday i received this beautiful hand made card from Happyme
She has added real lavender so as i opened the envelope the fragrance hit me and brought a smile to my face
Life has been hard lately and this has helped start me back on the road to health
So thanks so much for your kindness Happyme
I don't think i could have got though the last few months since October when i broke my wrist,then a COPD flare now my BP is acting up 
without the support of some fabulous friends i've made on Blip
You know who you are ''''the special ones'''
Previous to this last lot of difficulty any one who has followed me for a while knows i was in an abusive relationship for many years that brought me down to rock bottom
Then a couple of years ago i was the victim of domestic abuse and ended up in hospital....then learning to walk again....then finding a new home....then leaving my bullying husband and living alone in a flat....life was getting good then the pandemic arrived 
Who knew that was coming????
So a lot to get over but the support on here has been brilliant
Thanks a million xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.