stellarossa

By stellarossa

Shotover

Shotover remains one of my favourite walks but it was perilously muddy today snd we slipped around the hilly paths I usually prefer to the main drag. Juno enjoyed a good run and I got to catch up with Sophie.

She picked up 6 wooden serving trays in a junk shop and restored and mosaiced them. I wanted the one with blue flowers I told her, but I’d buy it from her Etsy shop so I could do a review as it’s a new business.,

She put them up on Etsy, went to do her volunteer job in the Oxfam superstore, and within hours they were all sold including the blue flowers. Alas I shall now have to find another gift for the friend I intended to receive it. But good for Sophie to have so much interest in her work. Not enough to live on yet, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.